Sunday Funday

IMG_2346

IMG_2399

On Sunday, Cindy and I decided to grab some coffee after church. When I learned she had never tried Blue Bottle, I knew we had to go. Though, I really missed that little piece of SF …and was dying for another cold brew. 

On the way there, we had to take a detour on account of some filming in action. After some serious GPS maneuvering, we made it to our destination. When we got inside, I ordered my go-to drink, the New Orleans, a cold brewed iced coffee with milk, cane sugar, and chicory. Cindy opted for the more bitter Single Origin, a cold brew served black.

While there, I had a serendipitous encounter with some friends from college. I mean, what are the chances of seeing my fellow Norcal Aggies in the downtown Los Angeles area? It turned out they were in the area for my friend’s engagement dinner (hehe congrats!).

My Sunday was short but sweet. I was happy I was able to spend some quality time with a quality friend and chance a wonderful reunion with some of my college buddies.

Leave a Reply

