First footsteps in Foreign Lands

2014-07-17 07.20.47

Captured here are the very first steps I took on German soil (outside the airport). I took this photo to commemorate how I felt at that exact moment. I was jet lagged from the 9-hour time difference, a little nervous, but ultimately excited for what awaited. As you can tell by my lovely white tennis shoes and socks, I was dressed in full Camp attire from LAX to Germany. After flying into Dusseldorf, my fellow Camp Adventurers and I drove 4 hours to finally make it to Gutersloh. Tomorrow, we would attend the initiation meeting for all the British Garrison counselors.

Leave a Reply

