Goodbye America, Hello Europe

IMG_1966

Placements were revealed via videochat in the Art Lounge in the Memorial Union at UC Davis. I was one of the last people for that day to find out where I had been placed. After two minutes of speaking with the wonderful Kristine Fleming, I learned where I would be spending my Camp Adventure summer: Elmpt, Germany on a British Garrison. Garrison, presumably the British word for the American military base, also meant that I would be working with British children for six weeks. I was so happy I could’ve cried.

Leave a Reply

